There’s Snow Business Like Snow Business

October 29, 2008

So this morning I woke up, and the entire world was white. No, the BNP wasn’t elected in my sleep but rather, for the first time since 1932, London had October snow.

 

So yesterday I took the day off working work to do some work that actually mattered – university work.

 

After watching the horrific documentary ‘Bulgaria’s Abandoned Children’, (see previous entry) I wasn’t much in the mood for anything, and though I ended up not doing all that much work in the end, I still did a number of other things which made for a productive day, and I feel pretty good about it. I still have to do some university work, but I’ve decided to stop pressuring myself to do it, as I can feel that old anxiety building up in my chest.

 

Although, tonight I am being a bit naughty. Instead of going to class, I’m going to stay home and watch Arsenal vs Tottenham. Shhhh!

 

However, I will still be doing some work, and seeing as tonight’s class is based around the documentary I watched, I am likely to be far better off doing an hour on my own and watching football than I am 2 hours in a classroom.

 

Honestly.

 

Tomorrow’s entry is going to include all the stuff I’ve forgotten to add in today – a 5 hour meeting has left my braindead. So, until tomorrow…

 

Closed Box

One Response to “There’s Snow Business Like Snow Business”

  1. Tonje Says:

    All was white here this morning too. 😀


Leave a Reply

